Joey Alcaraz

A co-creator of the B1 GANG series, Joey’s writing experience was honed in the movies. He has written scripts for films and numerous TV specials. Some of the artists who has acted in his stories are Vilma Santos, Maricel Soriano, Vic Sotto, Leo Martinez, Peque Gallaga, Laurice Guillen and Johnny Delgado.

Joey also won the grand prize of the INC 80th Anniversary International Playwriting contest in 1994.

Lakangiting Garcia

Lakan teaches Filipino at the De la Salle University where he was voted as an outstanding teacher for two consecutive (1994 to 1996) years.

Lakan earned his AB Filipino degree from the Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila and an MA in Drama Education and Theater Arts from the Philippine Normal University. He is currently taking up his doctoral in Language and Literature at DLSU.

Lakan is a multi-awarded poet/writer. Aside from bagging the Tanging Gawad award for the National Historical Institute Katipunan Centennial Poem Writing Contest he has also won the coveted Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature.

Elya Maria Atienza

A mass communication graduate of the University of the Philippines in Diliman, Elya started her writing career in advertising. She later decided to be a full-time writer and is now a regular contributor to magazines.

Elya is also a prolific Tagalog romance author where she writes under a pen name.

Armin Santiaguel

Aside from co-creating the series, Armin (a.k.a. ATSII) is also the B1 Gang’s publisher and editor/head writer.

Armin is a Writer Fellow of the Asia/Pacific Cultural Centre for UNESCO (ACCU) and the Philippine Board on Books for Young People (PBBY).